DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF CLAYTON COUNTY, REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF CLAYTON COUNTY, AND URBAN REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY OF CLAYTON COUNTY

POST-MEETING SUMMARY WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 20, 2021

The special called meeting of the Development Authority of Clayton County, Redevelopment Authority of Clayton County, and Urban Redevelopment Agency of Clayton County was held on Wednesday, January 20, 2021, at 9:00 a.m., at 1588 Westwood Way, Morrow, Georgia.

Members present at the meeting were Regina Deloach, Chair; Herman Andrews, Vice-Chair; Jean-Claude Bourget, Secretary/Treasurer; Sylvester Ford, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer; and Larry Vincent. Also present was Authority counsel, M. Michelle Youngblood.

Call to Order and Welcome of Guests

Chair Deloach called the meeting to order at 9:08 a.m.

1. Approval of Agenda

Chair Deloach presented the agenda and inquired as to whether there were any additions, changes, or deletions. There being none, the agenda was approved as presented. Motion by Herman Andrews, seconded by Sylvester Ford, vote unanimous.

OLD BUSINESS

1. Consulting Agreement with Alliance Strategies

Chair Deloach presented the proposed agreement for consulting services with Alliance Strategies. Authority counsel discussed recommendations for revisions. After a general discussion, upon motion by Sylvester Ford, seconded by Regina Deloach, the Authority approved retaining Alliance Strategies Consulting, LLC to develop a comprehensive communication plan and authorize the officers to execute an agreement reflecting the same, with the revisions proposed by Authority counsel. Vote unanimous.

OTHER BUSINESS

1. Executive Session

Chair Deloach noted that there was no need for an executive session.

DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF CLAYTON COUNTY, REDEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF CLAYTON COUNTY, AND URBAN REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY OF CLAYTON COUNTY

Chair Deloach inquired as to whether there was any additional business to come before the Board. There being no further business to come before the Authority, the meeting adjourned at 9:45 a.m. Motion by Sylvester Ford, seconded by Jean-Claude Bourget, vote unanimous.

Jean-Claude Bourget, Secretary/Treasurer